MCC Awards Program

2016 Award winners will be recognized at a ceremony on April 20, 2017 at Midland Hills Country Club in Roseville. 

Register to Attend the 2016 MCC Annual Meeting and Awards Program

The Minnesota Concrete Council wishes to acknowledge excellence and innovation by honoring the visions of some of the most creative projects Minnesota has to offer. At the same time, MCC also wishes to recognize what the volunteers of the organization have accomplished in the last year. Join us at Midland Hills Country Club on Thursday, April 20 to celebrate MCC and the cast-in-place concrete industry.

Cost to attend is $25 if registered by April 13. Registrations received after April 13 are $35. Sponsorships and tabletop displays are available.

Fore more information, including how to register, click HERE.

Click HERE to view the 2015 MCC Awards Program and Annual Report

The categories for 2016 are:

Architectural Merit: Cast-in-place concrete buildings or structures in which the architectural considerations or architectural design predominantly determined the look and design of the overall project and the architectural design was enhanced or enabled by cast-in-place concrete.
Pavements: Cast-in-place concrete parking lots and local streets. Public or private drives and parking areas, residential or commercial as well as paving projects for which concrete was supplied by a local ready mix concrete producer member. City, county, subdivision, state and interstate highway paving projects over 5,000 square yards should check with MCC about eligibility.
Architectural Flooring or Hardscape: Interior concrete flooring systems or external landscape designs that effectively utilize concrete materials. Interior polished concrete, exterior decorative hardscapes, and cast architectural elements will be judged in this category with regard to workmanship, overall appearance, and project complexity.
Transportation Infrastructure: Bridges and other municipal and infrastructure projects that predominantly utilize concrete. Cast-in place concrete parking ramps and transit projects will also be judged in this category with regard to workmanship, ride, quality control, contractor management, contract management and project complexity.

Industrial / Agricultural: Cast-in-place concrete buildings or structures including, but not limited to, dams, wastewater treatment plants, agricultural facilities, storage silos and bio-fuel plants.  Judging will be based on uniqueness and effective use of the cast-in-place concrete.
Structural Design Merit: Cast-in-place concrete buildings or structures in which structural engineering considerations predominantly determined the structural design and the design was enhanced or enabled by cast-in-place concrete.

Richard Stehly Industry Advancement Award 

It was with great honor and respect that the Minnesota Concrete Council renamed its “Industry Advancement Award” the “Richard Stehly Industry Advancement Award” and awarded it for the first time to Dick Stehly (pictured left) posthumously. Richard D. Stehly, P.E., one of the founders of American Engineering Testing, Inc. (AET) and American Petrographic Services, Inc. (APS), passed away suddenly on Saturday evening September 18, 2010. Some individuals are just meant to leave their mark on an industry, a profession or our society, for that matter and Dick did just that.

Click Here to Download the Nomination Form for the Richard Stehly Industry Advancement Award

Click Here to Download the Awards Program Call for Entries

Click Here to Download the Awards Program Entry Form

© 2016 Minnesota Concrete Council Site Map  |  Contact AIA Continuing Education Registered Provider Powered by Evolve Systems  |  Design by Haglof Design